Executive Office of the Mayor
Menu Button

Mayor Bowser to Honor DCPS Educators at the 2019 Standing Ovation Awards Ceremony

Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Celebration will recognize District teachers, administrators, staff and schools for their innovation, service and excellence

(Washington, DC) – On Thursday, February 7, at 7:30 pm, Mayor Muriel Bowser will celebrate the achievements of District of Columbia Public Schools (DCPS) teachers, leaders, staff members, and school communities at the ninth annual Standing Ovation Awards Ceremony. Awards presented will include Teacher of the Year, Principal of the Year, and School Staff Member of the Year.

Hosted by DC Public Education Fund, Standing Ovation has become a hallmark of the DCPS’ broader commitment to investing in and celebrating educators.

Thursday, February 7, at 7:30 pm

Mayor Muriel Bowser
Paul Kihn, Deputy Mayor for Education
Dr. Lewis D. Ferebee, Acting DCPS Chancellor

The Anthem
901 Wharf Street, SW
*Closest Metro Station: Waterfront Metro Station* 

All reporters and other media interested in attending the event are asked to RSVP to [email protected].